Idaho Power’s board of directors announced on Sept. 20 several changes to the company’s executive team.

Lisa Grow, formerly senior VP and COO, was named president of Idaho Power, effective Oct. 1. Grow will continue to report to Darrel Anderson, who will remain CEO of Idaho Power and president and CEO of its parent company, IDACORP.

Grow has been with Idaho Power for 32 years, holding several engineering positions at the utility before joining the management team in 2005 as VP of delivery engineering and operations.

Adam Richins will replace Grow as SVP and COO, effective Oct. 1. Richins joined the company in 2011 as senior counsel in the legal department; he has served as VP of customer operations and business development since 2017.

The board of directors also named four new vice presidents, effective Oct. 1.

Ryan Adelman was named VP of transmission and distribution engineering and construction. Most recently, Adelman served as regional manager for Idaho Power’s southeast region, based in Twin Falls. Adelman replaces Vern Porter, who will retire at the end of the year after 30 years with the utility.

Sarah Griffin will be VP of human resources. Griffin has been HR director since 2017.

Bo Hanchey, a 22-year veteran of Idaho Power, was named VP of customer operations and chief safety officer.

Debra Leithauser will be VP of corporate services and communications. Leithauser has been director of corporate communications since 2017.

© Copyright 2021 NewsData, LLC, 5625 NE Elam Young Pkwy, Ste 100 Hillsboro, OR | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy Powered by BLOX Content Management System from

Editor - Clearing Up

Steve began covering energy policy and resource development in the Pacific Northwest in 1999. He’s been editor of Clearing Up since 2003, and has been a fellow at the Institute for Journalism and Natural Resources and University of Texas.